Lecture on CNKI | The Imagination and Reality of Constructing Chinese Language Teaching as an Independent Discipline

The Imagination and Reality of Constructing Chinese Language Teaching as an Independent Discipline

Host: Maeng Joo-oeck, Former President of Asia – Pacific Consortium of Teaching Chinese as an International Language, Professor of Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Date: Oct. 27

Time: 8 pm (Beijing Time); 12 pm (London Time); 8 am (New York Time)

Speaker:  Professor Shih-chang Hsin is the Senior Vice President and professor of Teaching Chinese as a Second language in Tsing Hua University (Hsinchu, Taiwan). Prof. Hsin received his Ph.D. in Instructional Systems Technology at Indiana University–Bloomington, USA. He was visiting professor/scholar for some institutes including Free University (Germany), Chulalongkorn University (Thailand) and Harvard University (U.S.). In addition, he is serving as the international consultant for Singapore Centre for Chinese Language and the External Examiner of Chinese Language Education for University of Hong Kong.
His research interests include Chinese language teaching, distance education, language policy and overseas Chinese education. He has served as the president or board member for many international associations, as well as serving as the member of editorial board for several academic journals. In addition, he has organized over 20 international conferences and published over 20 Chinese textbooks or academic books in Europe, Japan and Taiwan.

This entry was posted in Non classé. Bookmark the permalink.